Device is incompatible to play the video
Monday, 6 February 2017
Museum of London

What is it about Cocaine that makes it addictive?

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

A question from the lecture 'The History of Local Anaesthesia' by Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

2017-02-06WilliamHarropGriffiths_speaker_370x370.jpg

Dr Harrop-Griffiths is a Consultant Anaesthetist at St Mary's Hospital and an Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer at Imperial College, London.

Read More
Read Less
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED

Caroline Herschel: Discoverer of Comets

Sheila Kanani
Wednesday, 2 June 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Astronomer and the Witch: Kepler’s Mother

Ulinka Rublack FBA
Tuesday, 1 June 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Tackling Knife Violence Through Simulation

Professor Roger Kneebone
Wednesday, 12 May 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Lymphoma, Leukaemia and Myeloma

Professor Chris Whitty
Monday, 19 April 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

What Clinicians Can Learn From Forensic Scientists

Professor Roger Kneebone
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Connected Knowledge

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 12 January 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The History of Local Anaesthesia

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

How old is the Universe?

Professor Raymond Tallis
Tuesday, 31 July 2018 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

Can We Control Taste?

Professor Chris Whitty
Thursday, 12 July 2018 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

How do we improve the NHS?

Professor Martin Elliott
Tuesday, 3 July 2018 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

Humphry Davy and his Experiments with Nitrous Oxide

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:58PM
WATCHED

The Role of Collaboration in Nature and its Link to Success

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

The Offspring of Semi-Female Mimics in Ruffs

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:58PM